Home > Special Education

SPECIAL EDUCATION

 
 
 
Departments
Human Resources
Business
Technology
Curriculum
Athletics
Food Services
Transportation
Buildings and Grounds
Health Services
Safety Committee

Tabs:

Special Education Programs & Services

Chapter 15/Section 504

Gifted Services

Staff

Resouces

Other Links:

Notice of Special Education Services & Programs, Child Find, & Annual Notice to Parents

O-R Child Find Notice 15-16

Annual Parent Notice

Response to Instruction and Intervention (RtII)

Purging Confidential Records

Special Education Data Report 14-15

 

 

 

 

 
SPECIAL EDUCATION PROGRAMS

The Canon-McMillan School District is committed to providing quality special education programs to all identified students throughout the district.  All special education programs are operated under the guidelines of both the federal Individuals with Disabilities Education Act (IDEA) and state (Chapter 14) regulations.

If you believe your child is in need of Special Education Services, please contact your child's school principal.

 

WHAT'S NEW?

ESY - Camp L.I.F.T. (Learning is Fun Together) Canon-McMillan student are having fun and learning at Camp L.I.F.T. as part of Canon-Mac's extended school year program. This year, they've participated in various activities including learning about reptiles, horseback riding, holding a car wash as a fundraiser for the food bank, etc.




 

 

CONTACTS:

Special Education Department
25 E. College St.
Canonsburg PA 15317
Phone: 724.746.9414
Fax: 724.746.9604

Director of Special Education
Mrs. Rebecca Lieb
liebb@cmsd.k12.pa.us

Special Education Coordinator
Mr. Robert Chuey
chueyb@cmsd.k12.pa.us

Special Education Secretary
Mrs. Barbara Walker
walkerb@cmsd.k12.pa.us

 

 


School Psychologist (Wylandville Elementary & Canonsburg Middle School)
Mr. Brian Anderson
andersonb@cmsd.k12.pa.us

School Psychologist
(Borland Manor Elementary & South Central Elementary)

Mrs. Amy Honhart
honharta@cmsd.k12.pa.us

School Psychologist
(First Street Elementary & North Strabane Intermediate)

Ms. Adrienne John
johna@cmsd.k12.pa.us

School Psychologist
(Cecil Elementary, Muse Elementary, Cecil Intermediate)

Mrs. Chrisine Price
pricec@cmsd.k12.pa.us

School Psychologist
(Hills-Hendersonville Elementary & Canon-McMillan High School)

Mr. Chris Risha
rishac@cmsd.k12.pa.us


 

 
 
School Closings and Delays


Please read our Web Site Terms of Use and Legal Restriction
Please report any problems or comments about the web site HERE
Copyright 2008
Canon-McMillan School District